Advisory Board

Hunter Goodwin

Hunter is an owner of Oldham Goodwin Group, LLC and currently serves as President and Chief Operating Officer.

Hunter is responsible for implementing the company’s business strategies, launching new ventures and initiatives, overseeing ongoing company operations, and developing synergistic business relationships. Hunter specializes in the asset management and development of commercial, multifamily, and hospitality properties utilizing his extensive experience in construction management and business operations.

Prior to real estate, Hunter was a professional athlete for eight years and was a team captain for the Miami Dolphins from 1999-2000. He served as a Miami Dolphins representative to the Player’s Union from 2000-2001. Hunter served as a Fox Sports College GameDay Analyst in 2005 and was also a consultant commentator for the 2003 NFL Draft for KVET—Austin, Texas.

Hunter enjoys fishing, hunting, and lives in College Station, Texas, with his wife, Amber, and two children.

Education & Affiliations:
• B.S. Agricultural Economics – Texas A&M University – College Station, Texas
• Wyndham Hotels – Hawthorn Suites Franchise Advisory Committee
• Texas A&M University Department of Agricultural Economics – Tyrus R.
Timm Honor Registry – 2013 Inductee
• Arts Council of the Brazos Valley – 2013 Business Patron Award Winner
• City of College Station Design Review Board – Past Board Member
• City of College Station Zoning Board of Adjustments – Past Chairman of the
• Bryan/College Station Convention and Visitors Bureau – Past Chairman of
the Board
• Scotty’s House – Board of Directors
• 12th Man Foundation – Athletic Ambassador
• Texas A&M Lettermen’s Association – Past President
• American Momentum Bank – Board of Directors
• – Chairman of the Board
• National Football League (NFL) – Union Representative
• Rellis External Academic Advisory Council – Chair
• Rellis Campus Construction Trades Task Committee – Chair
• Brazos County Municipal Utility District no. 1 – Chair
• Texas A&M University Association of Former Students –
2019 Distinguished Alumnus Award Selection Committee Member